Huffington Post

In the beginning, there are 64 teams. Each roster contains about fifteen players which means there are approximately 960 student athletes competing for the NCAA Championship trophy. The teams hail from thirty-two conferences; however, the majority of them come from six: ACC (9), Big East (7) Big 10 (7), Big 12 (6), SEC (5) and PAC 12 (4).

There are so many nuggets and tidbits shared about the NCAA tournament. Kansas City has hosted the most Final Fours to date with 10. The Connecticut Huskies are the only school to win his-and-her national championships in the same year. And, while the spotlight is on the men, it is the Tennessee Lady Vols who have been to the tournament every year since it was introduced in 1982.

Read the rest of the article >>